Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Honda redesigned the CR-V for the 2007 model year to kick off the 3rd-generation of the popular SUV. Unfortunately that redesign came with malfunctioning door locksand shoddy tires that wear out fast.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
9 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
10 / 1
Average Mileage:
13,325 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 9 of 12)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #77

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lynchburg, VA, USA

problem #76

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Oakland, CA, USA

problem #75

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CRV. The contact received a notification over four months ago of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time of the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chattanooga, TN, USA

problem #74

Mar 202016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall I have called my dealer dch Honda old bridge numerous times starting in March 2016 they never call back and keep saying call back in a few weeks.I want this airbag recall fixed please.

- Hazlet, NJ, USA

problem #73

Jul 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall notified in Feb 2016. Numerous calls to dealer and Honda usa but they still haven't repaired driver side airbag

- Huntsville, AL, USA

problem #72

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was unavailable.

- Placentia, CA, USA

problem #71

Jan 222016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/27/16

- Palm Desert, CA, USA

problem #70

Apr 192016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. I called 4X now regarding the airbag recall. My original call to the dealership was 4/19, actually that wasn't my original that was when they finally told me that I could order a part. I originally was told they'd contact me when the part arrives... so after calling 2 more times someone said I could specifically order a part, so naturally I did. After following up a few more times, it still isn't there! it is now July 22nd. It's been over 3 months and my part that they "ordered" is not there. I was told that my car is a priority B/C we live in tampa, fl and it's grossly muggy and hot and that apparently is a condition of the airbag spontaneously combusting. So here we are, I am filing a complaint. I will follow up again with the dealership in a week or so. It's kuhn Honda on dale mabry. Phone#813-872-4841 so I've been driving around for months feeling unsafe in my own car, I am not ok with this and am considering getting a more reliable car or at least one that the dealership will treat me as if I am a priority and not putting off a potentially deadly recall for months with absolutely no follow up at all. Not once have they contacted me.

- Tampa, FL, USA

problem #69

Mar 072016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Atlanta, GA, USA

problem #68

Jun 072016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Santa Clarita, CA, USA

problem #67

Jul 202016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Frefno, CA, USA

problem #66

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Springfield, VA, USA

problem #65

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall-I stopped driving this vehicle in February due to the unsafe airbag. Called dealer curry Honda and was told parts not available until summer. Called dealer service week of 07/11 was told part would be ordered but not available. Called Honda customer service and was told they would contact the dealer. Contacted Honda corporate and was told a case manager would be assigned. Have not heard from anyone at Honda. I would have sold this car if I knew it would take this long to repair the airbag. Honda continues to sell cars and they have airbags. My car sits and I pay insurance for something that is unsafe. There are other Honda owners who continue to drive their cars taking a risk of severe injury or death. This issue has not been handled in a responsible manner with the level of urgency it should have from Honda and the nhta.

- Granby, MA, USA

problem #64

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall the dealer, mike piazza Honda in langhorne, pa has provided incorrect information leading to a delay of the order of the airbag. The airbag was not ordered by them until 06/01/2016, it is now 07/19/2016 and the recall notice was received by them in March of 2016 which is also when we first contacted the dealer to schedule an appointment for the recall/replacement of the airbag. As of today (07/19/2016), the dealer does still not have the part. I am filing this complaint at both american Honda for not providing adequate supply of the recalled airbags to their dealers and to piazza Honda for not ordering the part in a timely fashion when receipt of the recall was received in March. This is potentially a very dangerous situation that has been handled very negligently by both american Honda and mike pizza Honda. Everyday my and my families lives are at risk when we drive with the current defective airbag that has caused death to other drivers. I demand an immediate resolution to the matter.

- Yardley, PA, USA

problem #63

Jul 192016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Niceville, FL, USA

problem #62

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #61

Jul 192016

CR-V

  • miles
"takata recall" I notified my local Honda dealer in March right after I received my recall notice regarding the recall of the airbag in my 2007 Honda CRV. I was told my name will be put on a list of repairs. After numerous calls to this dealer over the last few months I was told last week that there is no such list! they keep telling me that the repair packages are coming in very slow. What is wrong with this recall" why are these repair packages taking so long to reach the dealers" this is totally unacceptable!!!

- Powell, OH, USA

problem #60

Jul 182016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- South Holland, IL, USA

problem #59

Mar 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #58

Jun 222016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The contact was unable to determine when the vehicle would be repaired. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/30/16 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired. The consumer has since sold the vehicle. Updated 10/26/16.

- Gastonia, NC, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?