10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 0
Average Mileage:
15,120 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 12 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #60

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • 104,960 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

We were notified in March 2016 that the driver's front airbag inflator could produce excessive internal pressure upon deployment. This defective part has not been replaced as of this date, July 1, 2016. What pressure can be brought to Honda to correct this problem" how can I help"

- Bolton, CT, USA

problem #59

Jun 302016

CR-V 4WD 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/16/16 updated 09/26/16.

- New Tazewell, TN, USA

problem #58

Mar 152016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/04/16

- Newburgh, NY, USA

problem #57

Jan 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The Honda dealer still have no schedule to fix my air bag problem, seems they just want to delay and delay so they don't have to response it !!!!!!008 ##

- Iselin, NJ, USA

problem #56

Jun 282016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Forest Hills, NY, USA

problem #55

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were not available. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hoschton, GA, USA

problem #54

Jun 272016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V61000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- El Dorado Hills, CA, USA

problem #53

May 252016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- East Longmeadow, MA, USA

problem #52

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Since March, Honda was unable to provide a replacement air bag (takata). Why are they continuing to produce new cars with replacement air bags without replacing the defective ones?

- Alta Loma, CA, USA

problem #51

Mar 042016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Telford, TN, USA

problem #50

Mar 162016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Largo, FL, USA

problem #49

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the remedy was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- 1602 Oakhollow Dr, TX, USA

problem #48

Jun 172016

CR-V

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 08/03/16 updated 08/09/16.

- Honokaa, HI, USA

problem #47

Apr 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I did not have an airbag problem other than I need it replaced and it has taken far too long now. I have been waiting for my airbag to be replaced since April 12. I have been driving rentals for 9 weeks and I need my car back. My dealer said he's tried contacting Honda corporate three time but without luck on expediting the part. I am in the process of moving and will be going on a month-long road trip in about a week and half. I need my car now! this is ridiculous.

- San Francisco, CA, USA

problem #46

Jun 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2008 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to concerns with what type of passenger air bags are located in vehicle. The consumer believed the passenger air bag should be replaced as well.

- New Cumberland, PA, USA

problem #45

Feb 122016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/03/16 updated 08/09/16.

- Brent, AL, USA

problem #44

Mar 162016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) was received in March of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Germantown, MD, USA

problem #43

May 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The contact lives in a rural area and the manufacturer does not want to accommodate the contact with a similar vehicle during the recall repair. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Checotah, OK, USA

problem #42

May 092016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - I received a recall letter in the mail and contacted my local dealer. They verified the recall through the Honda website (it wasn't showing in the NHTSA site yet).they set a replacement appointment for January 2017!!! my concern is what if something happens with my airbag before this date" why is the timing so far out? can they shut off my airbag until then"

- Lexington, KY, USA

problem #41

Mar 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2008 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag recall notice and no dog designated rental vehicles available.

- Manchester, NJ, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?