2008 Jeep Commander accessories - interior NHTSA complaints: Seats

NHTSA — Seats Problems

2.4

hardly worth mentioning
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
63,200 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Jeep Commander accessories - interior problems

accessories - interior problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Jeep Commander:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Jeep Commander Owner Comments

problem #5

Nov 182018

Commander

  • 86,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Vehicle drops from 70 mph to 30 mph unexpectedly and frequently. Unable to get out of first gear. Adding 1 quart transmission fluid lasts for a few days. No leaks seen by 3 mechanics

- Roseville, MN, USA

problem #4

Aug 132018

Commander 8-cyl

  • miles
I called last 8/9/18 to brought the attention on what's going on with my vehicle. I received a respond from NHTSA dated 8/28/18. Please review your computer system from my report. There is additional problem that I just experienced recently when we have a severe storm happened last 8/10/18 the sun roof was leaking and it flooded the driver side floor. I have to clear the water and open all the doors to let it dry and applied anti mold disenfectant to protect our health. Also the computer system discontinued working. The system monitor failed. Dealer was asking $ $800 to fix monitor system. Some of the issues in this vehicle was not brought to the dealer due to I have no funds to pay for the service. Not all people have a substantiate funds especially I'm out of job. I was not sure if I am the second owner of this vehicle because we bought it use. When we bought it the mileage was 125000 miles. I'm not sure the history of this vehicle. I suggest that you might find that information through the dealer. As I recollect my past complaints was, while driving 40 miles (mph) the speed suddenly reduced and the check engine light warning sensor remained illuminated. In addition, the front driver seat would erroneously change positioned whole operating the vehicle. In addition to this both seat belt at the back passenger side was not working so passenger cannot access it while traveling. When I turned on the heater nor air-condition there was a roaring sound coming from the air-condition vent especially when it was turned on high. So over all this is my respond from the letter that you have send date 8/28/18. If you have any more question in regards to my respond from your letter please feel free to write at [xxx] or my contact number [xxx]. my email: [xxx] [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Moyock, NC, USA

problem #3

Jun 012018

Commander

  • 150,000 miles
The contact owns a 2008 Jeep Commander. While driving above 40 mph, the speed suddenly reduced and the check engine warning sensor remained illuminated. In addition, the front driver's seat would erroneously change positions while operating the vehicle. The failures were not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer and local dealer were not notified of the failures. The failure mileage was 150,000.

- Moyock, NC, USA

problem #2

Oct 102010

Commander

  • 40,000 miles
The contact owns a 2008 Jeep Commander. The contact stated that the second row headrests were not adjustable and interfered with the installation of a highback booster seat. The vehicle was taken to an authorized dealer, who stated the vehicle was operating as designed. The manufacturer was notified and offered no assistance. The failure mileage was approximately 40,000. The VIN was unavailable. Updated 09/21/11 updated 2/23/12

- Sayville, NY, USA

problem #1

Oct 152010

Commander 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 40,000 miles
The contact owns a 2008 Jeep Commander. The contact stated that they were unable to adjust the headrest in the middle row to position their booster seat properly. The headrest forced the passenger to sit forward. The dealer agreed that it was unsafe but also stated that the headrest could not be adjusted without it being broken. The contact called the manufacturer who offered no assistance. The failure mileage was 40,000 and the current mileage was 45,000. Updatd 3/14/11 updated 05/19/11

- Sayville, NY, USA

Not what you are looking for?