10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
12 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
10 / 0
Average Mileage:
34,111 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 2 of 4)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #45

May 212016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Galveston, TX, USA

problem #44

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - we received a letter dated June 2016 regarding this recall. Within a week I contacted our local Honda dealership, dick brooks Honda of greer, to inquire. Date of that initial call was 7/6/16. I also called american Honda. I was told by both that parts were not available but that I would receive a call when available. Our Honda is driven by my teenage daughter and is it frequently necessary to have other passengers in the car. I expressed my concerns for safety. As of August we still had not heard anything back regarding the parts. I sent a request to american Honda to inquire about an alternate vehicle. On 8/23/16 I received a call from ah. There answer was that only the passenger side was affected and that we should continue to avoid any passenger on that side. And that because we don't always have a passenger there would be no provision for alternate transportation. I still expressed my concern for safety and the inconvenience of having to drive a separate car should we need to Transport additional passengers. At that time the rep called dick brooks who told her the part(s) had never been ordered but that they would order and would possibly be in by Thursday (8/25). Today is 8/30/16 and the part is still on back-order per my call to the parts manager. My concern remains the same. Most importantly this presents a valid safety issue as well as an inconvenience. Please contact me with a satisfactory resolution. Regards, starla brown (vehicle owner) (864) 905-6706

- Taylors, SC, USA

problem #43

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I received recall notice in June 2016 and called dch Honda temecula upon receipt. They said they will order part and will give me a call as soon as they get this. I called on July 18 and again on Aug 23. It's been almost 90days and my car has not been repaired. Please help.

- Temecula, CA, USA

problem #42

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Anthem, AZ, USA

problem #41

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
It has been over 60 days since we contacted our local Honda dealer, and they still say they are waiting for the part

- Union, NJ, USA

problem #40

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- St Peterburg, FL, USA

problem #39

Aug 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 123,975 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

We received the notice below about a life safety issue with the passenger side airbag. We contacted multiple Honda service dealerships, only to be told the parts are not in stock and it will be anywhere from 2-weeks to 2-months before they are in stock to do the repair.....so until then, my daughter is driving a Honda CR-V with a known life safety issue and can't get it addressed by the manufacturer/dealer....that is very unsafe, negligent, etc. Here are the details of the notice: Vehicle VIN#: [xxx] recall description: NHTSA recall number: 16V-344 mfr campaign id: KA0 campaign description: Passenger airbag inflator the notice said it was urgent to get this addressed"....but then provides no support or way to get it addressed" [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Oklahoma City, OK, USA

problem #38

May 242016

CR-V

  • 0 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V34400 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- Arcadia, OK, USA

problem #37

Jul 202016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Ford City, PA, USA

problem #36

Jul 062016

CR-V

  • 180,000 miles
Received safety recall notice from Honda regarding passenger airbags. Immediately contacted the local Honda dealer on 7/7/2016 to arrange repairs. Had repairs scheduled for 7/15/2016. Appointment was cancelled due to parts being on back-order. Followed-up with local dealer on 7/19/2016 for updated status. Dealer could not give estimate when replacement parts would be available. Local dealer has been very professional and polite, describing the situation. Unfortunately, my Honda is not safe per NHTSA recall 16V-344 and is causing a major inconvenience. Additionally, Honda doesn't appear to be able to remedy the defect within a reasonable amount of time. As a long time Honda owner (1996), I am disappointed.

- Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA

problem #35

Jun 272016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bayside, NY, USA

problem #34

Jan 152015

CR-V

  • 75,000 miles
Takata recall recalled twice for airbag replacement, but I'm unable to obtain information re all the other airbag inflator in the car. I'm requesting investigation andproof of safety of inflation enclosures for the side airbags. Please raise the issue as these are in similar close proximity to passengers. Honda Corp and dealers are non responsive on this issue. Thank you for your attention to this. Your efforts are appreciated.

- Huntington, NY, USA

problem #33

Jul 062016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Honda states that car owners should have the recalled part replaced immediately and yet they are not able to replace the recalled part for several months (late summer/early fall). They suggest that car owners not have passengers in the front seat for several months until the part is replaced.

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #32

Jul 062016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bastrop, TX, USA

problem #31

Jul 052016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Los Alpos, CA, USA

problem #30

Jul 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata airbag replacement. Notice received 7/2/16; Honda dealer will not make appointment and says to call back in 60-90 days to find out if they even have the part. This also happened with the driver's side airbag recall.

- Albany, CA, USA

problem #29

Mar 282016

CR-V

  • 89,576 miles
The red air-bag indicator began glowing steady red on March 22, 2016. On March 28, I took the vehicle to local Honda dealer to check on the problem. Their diagnostic test that indicates "internal failure of SRS unit". this part apparently tells the airbag system whether or not someone is sitting in either / both of the front. The dealer's technician said that the bag 'may or may not deploy in an accident' and it is 'not likely' that the airbag will deploy while I am driving down the road. Apparently, Honda does not consider this sensor an integral part of the safety system. I can have a new unit installed for $574.95. I was also required to pay for the diagnostic, $112.30, since this is a part the manufacturer does not cover. I feel that as this sensor is a part that the consumer does not maintain and is an integral part of the safety system, as it connects directly to the airbag deployment. I believe that Honda should pay for this repair to the safety system as well as reimburse me for the diagnostic test. Both the driver and the passenger airbags may be affected in the event of an accident. Therefore, I wish to file a safety complaint against Honda, lejeune Honda cars in jacksonville, nc for failure to maintain the vehicle's safety system.

- Jacksonville, NC, USA

problem #28

Jan 052016

CR-V

  • 81,000 miles
Major side collision, impact at front passenger door, side airbag did not deploy with front passenger in seat. Vehicle was in motion, going straight, on city street at approx 35 mph.

- Palos Heights, IL, USA

problem #27

Sep 012014

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V320000 (air bags); however, the recall part was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced the failure.

- Pensacola, FL, USA

problem #26

Sep 012015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2006 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to airbag inflator replacement parts not available to complete recall.

- Chapin, SC, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?