CarComplaints.com Notes: Honda redesigned the CR-V for the 2007 model year to kick off the 3rd-generation of the popular SUV. Unfortunately that redesign came with malfunctioning door locksand shoddy tires that wear out fast.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
9 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
10 / 1
Average Mileage:
13,325 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 7 of 12)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #117

May 132016

CR-V

  • 100,618 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

"takata recall" I was notified May 13, 2016 during routine oil change at my local dealership of recall & told parts would be ordered that day. I received July 23, 2016 letter from Honda about recall. I called bob boyte dealership on July 25 since it had been over the 6 weeks they suggested on May 13. I was given a 2016 CR-V rental car that afternoon to drive. On July 29 the dealership called to tell me the drivers' air bag had been replaced & I must return rental car & pick up my CR-V but suggested I avoid having a passenger sit in front passenger's seat until recall repair has been made on that side. I use my CR-V to Transport grandchildren from ages 2-15. I need 4 seats for my teenage grandchildren & a toddler seat. I have been waiting 11 weeks for repair of recalls. I feel that my dealership (bob boyte) in brandon, ms is not working quickly enough to fix recall. School begins Aug 8 and I must be able to Transport 4 safely. As it is now, I cannot do this. My 2007 CR-V has just turned 104,000 miles & is excellent condition. I bought it to use basically to Transport grandchildren. This is an unreasonable length of time to wait for the recall to be taken care of.

- Brandon, MS, USA

problem #116

Mar 192016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - received first recall letter for drivers airbags in March 2016. Contacted local Honda dealer and was told would be replaced by June 2016. Never received call. Received notice for recall for passengers side and called Honda and was told that they did not have the replacements nor did they know when they would be in. Still driving car with faulty airbags and no resolution in sight.

- Algonquin, IL, USA

problem #115

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Recall filed in February 2016. No alternative vehicle has been provided by manufacturer, or dealership. No resolution provided, except for we will contact you soon. No contact has been made. Specifically, in some vehicles, the driver's front airbag inflator could produce excessive internal pressure upon deployment. If an affected airbag deploys, the increased internal pressure may cause the inflator to rupture (break apart) and deploy abnormally. Safety risk: In the event of an inflator rupture, metal fragments could pass through the airbag cushion material possibly causing serious injury or fatality to you or others in the vehicle. Past ruptures like this have killed and injured vehicle drivers.

- Grand Junction, CO, USA

problem #114

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/29/16

- Bartlett, TN, USA

problem #113

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Pompano Beach, FL, USA

problem #112

Mar 072016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 09/29/16

- Cincinnati, OH, USA

problem #111

Jul 292016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #110

Jul 292016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Our vehicle was recalled in may of 2016 for the driver's side airbag. Honda leased a vehicle to drive until our car was repaired. Appx. 1 1/2 months. We just received another recall for the same vehicle stating that the passenger side airbag must be replaced. Honda is refusing to supply a vehicle this time stating that no one should ride in the front passenger seat until the bag has been replaced. Possibly sometime in the fall of this year. They stated that if we were in an accident and the airbag deployed it could cause injury or death. Thair remedy is to have one of us to set in the back seat while the other drives. If we have more then four people, we should drive two cars. Can anyone help us with this situation?

- Cathedral City, CA, USA

problem #109

Jul 292016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Orlando, FL, USA

problem #108

Jul 292016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #107

Jul 062016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. while driving approximately 5 mph, another vehicle crashed into the contact's vehicle. The air bags deployed. A police report was filed. The contact sustained a burn to the right hand, which required medical attention. The vehicle was parked at the contact's residence. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage and VIN were unavailable. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Santa Fe, CA, USA

problem #106

Jul 232016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Belpre, OH, USA

problem #105

Apr 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) was received in April of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- North Port, AL, USA

problem #104

Apr 282016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 165V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Honolulu, HI, USA

problem #103

Jul 282016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repairs was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Stockton, CA, USA

problem #102

Jul 172016

CR-V

  • 94,000 miles
Takata recall. My driver side airbag was recently replaced by rick case Honda and I received another letter in July 2016 that the passenger airbag needs to be replaced and also one door lock has to be replaced. And this time there will be no loaner vehicle be provided as before. I was told not to seat anybody in the passenger seat until the problem is resolved which could take up to two months. This creates a great inconvenience for us, we are driving sometimes app. Four hours on a road trip and the passenger would be confined in the back seat. What about if we have four passengers" I greatly would appreciate an answer. Also, I tried to contact a Honda dealer ship in North miami fl. And the phone wrang more than 20 times and nobody answered the phone, I could not even get to speak to an operator. The rick case Honda dealer is unfortunately app. A 60 mile round trip for us, therefore we can not go back there to have the passenger air bag replaced. I need a dealer closer to my home that could replace the airbag on the passenger side and at the same time replace the door lock. Also, a great concern to me is this late information regarding the passenger airbag.how long was it known that the passenger air bag is also faulty" my vehicle is being driven daily and most of the time someone was in the passenger seat.

- North Miami, FL, USA

problem #101

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Redwood City, CA, USA

problem #100

Jul 222016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall: I received a 2nd recall notice on my Honda CRV this time for passenger side air bag. The previous time was the driver side and was just completed 2 weeks ago. This recall again informs us that delay will be to end of summer until parts are available and don't have anyone sit in passenger seat. The previous recall Honda provided a rental car, but that option was not offered this time. If the danger exists to put warning in notice, then the burden of injury is placed on the owner with no recourse to assume the risk. Please review this practice as a precedent has been established to eliminate the burden of risk to owner.

- San Dimas, CA, USA

problem #99

Jan 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

problem #98

Mar 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Staten Island, NY, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?