CarComplaints.com Notes: While the 2009 CR-V still came equipped with tires that wear out faster than my Grandpa after a turkey dinner, Honda did address an electrical problem with the door locks that plagued owners of previous model years.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
12 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
9 / 0
Average Mileage:
10,225 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2009 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2009 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2009 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 5 of 8)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #79

Jul 292016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Anaheim, CA, USA

problem #78

Jul 282016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Silverdale, PA, USA

problem #77

Jul 282016

CR-V

  • 0 miles
Takata recall - I have been trying to get the air bags replaced for months now at Honda of santa maria, ca. They said the driver's side air-bag is still on backorder and they have now ordered the passenger airbag. After receiving a letter in the mail regarding the recall saying that I shouldn't have a passenger even in my front seat, I am very uncomfortable even driving my car. I want it fixed asap, and it is very inappropriate when it is a matter of safety to be kept waiting such an extraordinarily long time.

- Santa Maria, CA, USA

problem #76

Jul 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2009 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to parts not available to repair airbag recall.

- Anacortes, WA, USA

problem #75

Jul 272016

CR-V

  • 99,000 miles
The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact stated that the air bag warning light was illuminated. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 99,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Oakland Park, FL, USA

problem #74

Apr 052016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall I requested on April 2016, replacement of the air bag system per the "important safety recall"notice dated March 2016. This request was made early April 2016 to the service department of coggin Honda of St. Augustine, St. Augustine, fl; state of Florida registration # mv-40886. Since April 2016, I have called the dealership on numerous occasions and was told I was very low on their list. In fact, in May 2016 I was told there were only two replacements ahead of me. I have also requested a comparable replacement vehicle until my was repaired, but have always been told there was "no comparable vehicle available" from the rental company (avis) which the dealer uses for this purpose. I am concerned for my safety and that of my spouse, and am dissatisfied with the length of time this is taking to receive the service to which I deserve. I have received a second safety recall notice dated July 2016, which sounds to be a more serious matter that needs to be resolved immediately. I would appreciate this condition be rectified, and look to this Agency to get the results I have been seeking with my dealership, to no avail. Thank you, [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Elkton, FL, USA

problem #73

Jul 052016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Kissimmee, FL, USA

problem #72

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Port Charlotte, FL, USA

problem #71

Mar 152016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) however, the parts needed to perform the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Jacksonville, FL, USA

problem #70

Mar 312016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2009 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to parts not available to repair airbag recall notice.

- Mckees Rocks, PA, USA

problem #69

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Conway, SC, USA

problem #68

Mar 172016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall- been waiting for service for over 6 months.

- Sterling, CO, USA

problem #67

Jul 042016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 10/05/16

- Killeen, TX, USA

problem #66

Feb 032016

CR-V

  • 0 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- Moravia, NY, USA

problem #65

Mar 152016

CR-V

  • miles
"takata recall". have been trying to have repairs made since March 2016. Constantly told "parts not available" when calling each month since. Received another July recall - still no help with local dealer. Contacted american Honda. Do not drive vehicle - dealer will provide rental. Owner is 19 yo college student - will not rent to someone younger that 21. So now, dead in water while waiting on "manager" to call back.

- Austin, TX, USA

problem #64

Jul 062016

CR-V 4WD 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
2009 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to rust build-up repairs on rotors due to consumer not driving vehicle while waiting for airbag recall replacement parts. Consumer states dealership should reimburse consumer for rotor repairs.

- Glenshaw, PA, USA

problem #63

Mar 292016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sacramento, CA, USA

problem #62

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms part not available.

- Lisle, IL, USA

problem #61

Jul 142016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that there was a recall associated with NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Marblehead, MA, USA

problem #60

Jul 132016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repairs were not available. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Boyton Beach, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?