CarComplaints.com Notes: While the 2009 CR-V still came equipped with tires that wear out faster than my Grandpa after a turkey dinner, Honda did address an electrical problem with the door locks that plagued owners of previous model years.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
12 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
9 / 0
Average Mileage:
10,225 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2009 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2009 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2009 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 6 of 8)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #59

Feb 032016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.....updated 08/29/16 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired. Updated 08/31/16.

- Meredith, NH, USA

problem #58

Feb 032016

CR-V

  • 0 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Cliston Park, NY, USA

problem #57

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles
I was notified about 4 months ago that my car was subject to recall for both driver and passenger airbags. Notice said parts would not be available until June 2016. I called marin Honda the local dealer and was told they would order parts. Today, July 11th, I got a call informing me that the passenger side airbag ordered was in and to set up an appointment for installation. I asked about the driver side airbag and was told it was "back ordered". I said I wanted to wait for both parts ordered for the recall replacement to be available so I didn't have to spend 2 days on this recall. I was told that the passenger airbag would not be held for me and may not be available when the driver side airbag was available. This is a known safety risk but Honda is not giving recall replacement any priority, much less the safety of their customers. Customer safety should be number 1 priority.

- San Anselmo, CA, USA

problem #56

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 08/30/16

- Pulaski, VA, USA

problem #55

Mar 142016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/20/16 the consumer stated the appointment was made for October 20, 2016. Updated 10/18/16.

- Tijeras, NM, USA

problem #54

Mar 152016

CR-V

  • miles
I received a recall notice on March 2016 regarding air bag defects and called the Honda dealer but they did not have the part. 3 months have elapsed since my original call and they still have not received the part.

- Orlando, FL, USA

problem #53

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall notification received March 2016 and part is still unavailable. I was told by my dealership that the part would be ready in May.

- Boise, ID, USA

problem #52

Jul 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2009 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to parts not available to repair airbag recall notice, air conditioner and ac compressor clutch warranty extension issues. The consumer stated the ac did not cool properly.

- Hartford, NY, USA

problem #51

May 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall dealership has disabled vehicle and I am waiting greater than 60 days since contact. Honda is unresponsive to this. What is my recourse?

- Providence, RI, USA

problem #50

Mar 162016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.....updated 08/29/16 updated 08/30/16.

- Palm Harbor, FL, USA

problem #49

Jul 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/18/16 updated 10/19/16.

- Olive Branch, MS, USA

problem #48

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the remedy was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Beachwood, OH, USA

problem #47

Feb 292016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Jonesboro, TN, USA

problem #46

Jun 302016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Freeport, NY, USA

problem #45

Mar 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The contact waited for months to receive the second notification letter. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Forest, VA, USA

problem #44

Mar 092016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 and 16V061000. The parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Magnolia, TX, USA

problem #43

Feb 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) was received in February of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Virginia Beach, VA, USA

problem #42

Mar 282016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms part not available. Updated 09/08/16

- Waynesboro, VA, USA

problem #41

Jun 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2009 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag recall and loaner vehicle issues.

- Baldwinsville, NY, USA

problem #40

Jun 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2009 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag recall.

- Pembroke Pines, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?