CarComplaints.com Notes: 2011 Honda CR-V owners are reporting problems where the engine revs when braking.

Our data is showing early signs of a defect trend, so that's why we've flagged the 2011 CR-V with our "Beware of the Clunker" rating. Time will tell whether this continues to be a problem, & if so, whether Honda will be able to identify the problem & fix it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,919 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 2 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #232

Oct 182016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). However, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts unavailable. Updated 01/06/17 the consumer stated the dealer finally received the parts and the recall was completed on 10/21/16. Updated 01/11/17.

- Blountstown, FL, USA

problem #231

Jul 262016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Local Honda dealership was called in July, 2016 about need to replace passenger airbag per letter received July, 2016 from Honda automobile division. We were told it would be about six weeks. It is now over 9 weeks and we are still waiting. We were told not to allow anyone to ride in the passenger seat. This is definitely a problem for us. At least when it was the driver side airbag, Honda rented a car for us until the airbag could be replaced. This time they will not. What are our options per the NHTSA.

- North Port, FL, USA

problem #230

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hacienda Heights, CA, USA

problem #229

Oct 032016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag recall 16V-061.

- New City, NY, USA

problem #228

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Mooresville, IN, USA

problem #227

Feb 282016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - I am told that my airbags are faulty and need to be replaced. But the recall status is "recall incomplete. Remedy not yet available". there are all kind of articles and reports on the news about how dangerous this is. How can they not have a remedy" what do I do in the meantime"

- Melbourne, FL, USA

problem #226

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Frankfort, KY, USA

problem #225

Jul 292016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Atlanta, GA, USA

problem #224

Jun 292016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #223

Mar 312016

CR-V

  • miles
NHTSA recall 16V-061 received notice in March 2016. Contacted dealer and was told parts would be available until May. Contacted dealer in May 2016. No parts this has gone on all summer. In my last call, I was told that the parts have been ordered, but have not come in. They will call me when they receive them. In the meantime, am I supposed to quit diving this vehicle? why has both the NHTSA and Honda left all of us in these circumstances.

- Luray, VA, USA

problem #222

Mar 082016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Columbia, SC, USA

problem #221

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall; it is taking Honda a very long time to replace my airbag, got the recall notice March 2016 and they still don't have the part. They tell me not to drive it but I have no other way to work. I think for something this serious they should have a better system in place. Calling the dealership today to request a rental; maybe they will get the part in quicker if they need to pay for a rental car.

- Ashburn, VA, USA

problem #220

Mar 122016

CR-V

  • 64,500 miles
We have been there Honda of burien to replace of airbag as the takata recall on 3/2/2016.however we need to wait for fix this issues until October due to there was no part of replace air bag. We would like to fix it as soon as possible. Thank you for your support. Jae lee

- Bellevue, WA, USA

problem #219

May 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issues. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- El Paso, TX, USA

problem #218

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Braselton, GA, USA

problem #217

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). However, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Jamaica, NY, USA

problem #216

Feb 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) was received. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Parker, CO, USA

problem #215

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V016000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- New Bury, MA, USA

problem #214

Aug 262016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Harbor City, CA, USA

problem #213

Sep 192016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 12/13/16 updated 12/19/16.

- San Diego, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?