ANNOUNCEMENT: The Car Book 2018 is now online!

Ratings on over 1,000 new & used models going back 5 years, from the Center from Auto Safety. Learn more about The Car Book 2018 here.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
3 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
4 / 0
Average Mileage:
22,680 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2002 BMW 325 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2002 BMW 325:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2002 BMW 325 Owner Comments (Page 2 of 4)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #60

Sep 062016

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #59

Sep 152014

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V428000 (air bags), 15V318000 (air bags) and stated that the parts were not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Central City, KY, USA

problem #58

Jul 152014

325 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V318000 (air bags) and 14V428000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Part distribution disconnect. Updated 10/19/16

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #57

Jan 022016

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

BMW dealer would not replace takata airbags

- Chula Vista, CA, USA

problem #56

Aug 162016

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325xi. While driving approximately 60 mph, the driver side air bag deployed without warning or impact. The contact sustained burns and bruises on the left arm from the air bag. The contact did not seek medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was driven to the contact's residence. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was unknown. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Allentown, PA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #55

Jul 252014

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #54

May 282015

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was unknown. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 11/29/16 the consumer stated the issue has been resolved. Updated 12/05/16.

- Chatsworth, CA, USA

problem #53

Jun 152015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- New Milford, CT, USA

problem #52

May 012015

325

  • miles
Takata recall of front drivers side air bags. I received notice of recall over a year ago. I am still being told by BMW that the part needed to repair the vehicle is unavailable.. it is unacceptable and wrong to wait well over a year to have a recall repair! and I'm still waiting. I just spoke to the BMW dealership and was told again that there are no parts for the repair. I'd like to get this taken care of so please do something about it.

- Scottsdale, AZ, USA

problem #51

May 152015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Littleton, CO, USA

problem #50

Jul 152015

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I convertible. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Portsmouth, VA, USA

problem #49

Jul 222016

325

  • 90,000 miles
Takata recall hello, I'm at my BMW service center now (BMW of fairfax) to have service done on my car. I received notification of the takata air bag recall and notified the service center as to when I can get my air bags fixed. They could not give me a definitive time line. I went to the service center today to have regular service done on my car and again they could not give me an exact time line. They said, "maybe a year but we're not sure." I also asked if BMW is still offering their car rental program until the issue is resolved but the service center said BMW is no longer offering this. I'm concerned that the service center does not want to perform the work as I'm sure this is at a major cost to them.

- Washington, DC, USA

problem #48

Jul 152015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Carmel-By-The-Sea, CA, USA

problem #47

May 132015

325

  • miles
Takata recall.the contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Roswell, GA, USA

problem #46

Jul 052016

325 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/30/16

- Ann Arbor, MI, USA

problem #45

Jun 202016

325 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 08/16/16 updated 08/17/16.

- Culver City, CA, USA

problem #44

May 022016

325 6-cyl

  • miles
2002 BMW 325I. Consumer writes in regards to no replacement parts available to repair driver side airbag recall notice.

- Humble, TX, USA

problem #43

Jul 222015

325 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. There was no remedy. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available...updated 05/09/16

- Overland Park, KS, USA

problem #42

Jul 232015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Columbia, MD, USA

problem #41

Apr 072016

325

  • miles
"takata recall"-we are the second owners of a BMW 325I series, 2002 and have not received any information about a defective takata airbag recall.

- Chestertown, MD, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?