ANNOUNCEMENT: The Car Book 2018 is now online!

Ratings on over 1,000 new & used models going back 5 years, from the Center from Auto Safety. Learn more about The Car Book 2018 here.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
6 / 0
Average Mileage:
63,243 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 BMW 325 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 BMW 325:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 BMW 325 Owner Comments (Page 3 of 18)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #318

Jan 012017

325 6-cyl

  • 160,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 BMW 325xi. The contact stated the air bag and oil warning lights illuminated. The contact took the vehicle to the dealer where it was informed that there were two manufacturers recall related to the failures. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired the manufacturer was made aware of the failures. The approximate failure mileage was 160,000. Updated 06/07/17

- Dunellen, NJ, USA

problem #317

Sep 152016

325

  • 154,000 miles
Getting error on dash that passenger restraint system malfunction.

- Victorville, CA, USA

problem #316

Mar 022015

325 6-cyl

  • 114,000 miles
The contact owns a 2006 BMW 325I. The contact stated that the passenger seat recognized a passenger even when nothing or no one was in the seat. The dealer repaired the vehicle per NHTSA campaign number: 13V564000 (air bags); however, the failure recurred. The vehicle was returned to the dealer it was diagnosed that the leather seats needed to be reconditioned. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 114,000. Updated 06/13/17

- Oxnard, CA, USA

problem #315

Aug 012016

325 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags); however, the part for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair the contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 06/13/17 repair has been completed May 2017.

- Oxnard, CA, USA

problem #314

Mar 012016

325 6-cyl

  • Manual transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 05/19/17 updated 10/18/2017

- Mullica Hill, NJ, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #313

Feb 132017

325

  • 100,335 miles
"takata recall" - the airbag warning light came on as of 02/13/17. The car was in motion when this occurred on a city street.

- Bronx, NY, USA

problem #312

Nov 212016

325

  • 0 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Upon receiving a safety recall for both airbags back in November 2016, I have requested repeatedly to my local dealer (BMW of atlantic city) to remedy this for over a year now. At first I called the service department and was told I would be contacted once the parts arrived. Then, and after months of waiting I called back and got the same response. I called their main office at that point and got the same line from them. Finally I email them early January and month has passed with no reply.... please advise on how to replace my faulty airbags....thank you...john

- South Seaville, NJ, USA

problem #311

Jan 302017

325

  • miles
I received a notice stating that a final remedy was available for recall campaign no. 16V-071. I called the BMW sahara las vegas dealership and they said that the parts were not available and to check back in 3 months. I then called bmq hq who told me that I should check back in 6 months. I don't understand, how could the "final remedy be available" if it's not available for 6 months or longer?

- Henderson, NV, USA

problem #310

Aug 012016

325 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. I received a letter from BMW dated August 2016 regarding the recall no. 15V-318 driver's air bag module and 13V-172/14V-42B passenger's air bag module. I have contacted dealer advantage BMW midtown - 713-289-1200 for months and they indicate they are still waiting on the part. Meanwhile, I am driving around in an unsafe car.

- Humble, TX, USA

problem #309

Nov 302016

325 6-cyl

  • 124,900 miles
My car is optioned with power, sport seats and currently has 126,969 miles. For over the last 2K miles the airbag light has come on and stayed on while driving. This indicates to me that my airbags will no longer function in the event of a crash. There are open recalls for this make, model, and year of BMW yet interestingly enough, my car and many others that exhibit this similar issue remain excluded from the recall. I have contacted BMW and they say I would have to pay for any diagnosis and repair. My car was never in a crash and the airbags have never been deployed. There are many points of failure in any car along with bmws that I expect and have no problem paying for. Safety issues relating to faulty airbags, modules, or their wiring is one that BMW should always cover. I find BMW's response completely unacceptable and I request an investigation be started on behalf of the many BMW drivers with a similar vehicle and faulty airbags as mine who brave the roads daily confident in their vehicle's ability to protect them. Thank you.

- Troy, MI, USA

problem #308

Oct 062016

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Despite National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (natsa) recall campaign number: 08V-384 and PE14-016 regarding a dangerous airbag frontal issue on BMW/3 series/2006, I was refused to have this dangerous safety item parts fixed/replaced by BMW of san antonio with a reason ¿issue is caused by a humid/moisture condition¿. this recall NHTSA engineering's analysis, EA08-001 concluded a defect, and yet, I was given a response that a moisturize condition had affected it and hence, BMW of san antonio would not get reimbursed by BMW so they will not service this safety issue.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #307

Aug 102016

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 325ci. The contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags), however, the parts needed were not available. The contact believed that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the parts to become available. The dealer and manufacturer were contacted regarding the delay. The contact had not experienced the failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Simi Valley, CA, USA

problem #306

Mar 152016

325

  • miles
Takata recall. I received the notice in March 2016 regarding safety recall. However, I still have not received notification that BMW is ready to remedy the defect. I called a BMW dealer several weeks ago to inquire about the availability of remedy. Date entered below is approximate as the letter only references the month and year.

- Bellevue, WA, USA

problem #305

Dec 152016

325 6-cyl

  • 108,500 miles
I have received a sensor light stating that I have a passenger restraint malfunction. Then it goes away after a few days until someone else sits down which would lead me to believe that it has to do with the pressure sensor mat on the passenger side. I have read that this happens to be a recall for BMW but my VIN apparently is not covered in the recall. I am extending this complaint in the hopes that BMW will investigate and extend the recall to more models with this issue.

- Shirley, MA, USA

problem #304

Feb 012014

325

  • miles
Takata recall - I have been waiting for over a year or more to have the airbag replaced. The dealer is unable to get the parts to fix the problem. The airbag has already been replaced once, but I was told it was not the correct one. The car is basically worthless because no dealer or individual will buy it with an open recall. I would like takata to buy the vehicle for market price.

- Amarillo, TX, USA

problem #303

May 042009

325

  • 51,000 miles
Passenger air bags and seat belt wont work and BMW wont fix. Electrical:radio, climate control, headlights and windshield washer pump. Window regulators. And the worst:learning from X_employees of BMW say that BMW purposefully miss-torques oil pan, valve cover and oil filter housing so the fail right after 50,000 mile warranty. Every E90 has these problems. And window regulators all except driver side. In motion.

- Metairie, LA, USA

problem #302

Nov 182016

325

  • miles
Received notice 11/14/2016 regarding recall # 15V-318 driver's side airbag. Contacted the local dealer 11/18 who said parts were unavailable until year end. BMW's 800 number confirmed there was a shortage of parts in the region. This is at least a 6 week delay based on part availability. Unacceptable

- Croton, NY, USA

problem #301

Sep 012016

325

  • 83,000 miles
Takata recall- my airbag light is on- I have been waiting for almost 1 year for my airbag to be replaced. I keep getting told that there is no remedy available. The dealer name: Ralph schomp BMW 1190 plum valley ln highlands ranch, co 80129 1-888-205-2938

- Lone Tree, CO, USA

problem #300

Jan 152016

325

  • 107,000 miles
I got a letter in the mail about 9 months ago regarding replace the airbags and never heard anything since. The letter mentioned that when ever they get the parts they would contact me. Not sure what the exact date is I got the letter for the recall

- Citrus Heights, CA, USA

problem #299

Mar 012016

325

  • miles
BMW North America site indicates that there is a "remedy available" after months of indicating that they were formulating one. I call the dealerships and there is no knowledge of the replacement actuator. I have one of the older vehicles in one of the hot humid zones and therefore should be a priority. I have called 2 dealerships with no success. It has been over 7 months since the recall was announced for my vehicle.

- Atlanta, GA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?