Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
13 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
10 / 0
Average Mileage:
44,997 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2004 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2004 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2004 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 2 of 4)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #54

Jan 012015

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V700000 (air bags), 14V351000 (air bags), and 12V136000 (exterior lighting); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Cibolo, TX, USA

problem #53

Mar 302015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 145,000 miles
I have been trying unsuccessfully to have my air bags replaced since receiving notice of the recall. I called the dealer where I normally receive service on March 30, 2015 and was told the parts were on back order and they expected to have the parts in within 30 days. When I did not hear further from the dealer (landmark Honda of alexandria, va), I called again on April 27, 2015 and was told that the parts are trickling in due to high demand and that they were calling owners and repairing vehicles as the parts came in. I inquired if there was a process for determining the order in which owners were being called such as a first come first served process or a waiting list. The service representative said that information was not available. I live in camp springs, md and I have a road trip planned for minneapolis, mn which is scheduled for May 10 to May 27, 2015. I thought that my car would've been serviced in time for this trip. Clearly, I am concerned for the safety of my passengers and myself. I just read about the one day workshop which was convened on April 28, 2015 and I can tell you, that Honda is not doing enough to provide parts for timely repairs and to ensure the safety of their owners.

- Camp Springs, MD, USA

problem #52

Mar 022015

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags) and NHTSA campaign number: 14V353000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the parts would not be available until at least October 2015. The manufacturer was not made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bell Gardens , CA, USA

problem #51

Jan 282015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V700000 (air bags). The contact stated that the part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 6/8/15 updated 11/23/2015

- Brunswick, GA, USA

problem #50

Jan 052015

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V700000 (air bags) in January of 2015; however, the parts needed were not available. The dealer was unable to provide an estimated date for when the parts would become available. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Whiting, NJ, USA

problem #49

Apr 022015

CR-V

  • miles
I have been waiting for the airbag recall parts since January, 2015. I was not notified by Honda of the recall. Fortunately, it was covered in the news and I was able to check using my VIN. I feel the vehicle is not safe to drive, but the dealer is not able to tell me when the parts will be available.

- Pittsburgh , PA, USA

problem #48

Dec 112014

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I have not been able to get recall work completed at Honda cars of bradenton on my 2004 Honda CRV for over 4 months. I called on 12/11/14 to schedule an appointment and was told the earliest appointment was 2-13-15. Just prior to that appointment, I was contacted to inform me that the parts were on back order and they would call me when the parts came in. Today is April 2, 2015 and I still have not heard from them. I have recently sold the vehicle and reported the new owner to Honda. The new owner was made aware of the recall. It appears that a safety recall is not that important to Honda.

- Bradenton, FL, USA

problem #47

Mar 242015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Having received our recall notice to replace the front driver and passenger air bag from the manufacturer, we contacted our local dealer today, 3/24/2015. We were denied information or deferred for questions regarding inflators used for the "side-impact" air bags which are built into the driver and front passenger seats (which may burst and cause injury to back, shoulder or spine). We were told parts may not be available for 4 weeks, up to 2 months. This seems unreasonable for an issue that may result in occupant death from a safety device designed to save lives.

- Livermore, CA, USA

problem #46

Oct 152014

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V351000 (air bags) 14V700000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #45

Jan 042014

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V700000 (air bags) and 14V351000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Austin, TX, USA

problem #44

Mar 132015

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags) was received in March of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Sunnyvale, CA, USA

problem #43

Mar 172015

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V700000 (air bags); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Griffin, GA, USA

problem #42

Mar 132015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 4/20/15

- University Place, WA, USA

problem #41

Mar 022015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2004 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to recall notices 14V351000,14V353000 and 14V700000 air bag issues. The consumer was put on a waiting list, due to lack of parts.

- Pensacola, FL, USA

problem #40

Jan 052015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 43,000 miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that while traveling 35 mph, the vehicle was involved in a crash which caused the driver side air bag to deployed burning the contact's hands. A police report was filed and the vehicle was repaired by a body shop. The contact stated that the body shop replaced the air bags. The contact mentioned that the vehicle was not repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 14V700000 (airbag). The failure mileage was 43,000. Updated 3/24/15 updated 05/12/15

- Sarasota, FL, USA

problem #39

Jan 012015

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags) was received in January of 2014. The vehicle was taken to a dealer where it was informed that the part was not available for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact did not experience a failure.

- Mckinney , TX, USA

problem #38

Feb 022015

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2004 Honda CRV potentially defective air bags. The consumer was informed, his vehicle was not listed on the recall list.

- Bellingham, WA, USA

problem #37

Nov 122014

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V7000000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experience a failure.

- Lajas Arriba, PR, USA

problem #36

Sep 152014

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Hollingsworth, FL, USA

problem #35

Sep 152014

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V700000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bonita Sping, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?