10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
4 / 0
Average Mileage:
5,576 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2019 Nissan Rogue brakes problems

brakes problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2019 Nissan Rogue:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2019 Nissan Rogue Owner Comments (Page 1 of 5)

problem #96

May 272021

Rogue

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Bought car in March 2021. In May 2021 and today Dec 6, 2021 two times the brakes automatically went on causing the car to brake in traffic and there was nothing in front of me for this to happen, nor where there any weather conditions to cause the automatic braking to happen. It is very scary. And very dangerous as there were cars behind me but no too close, but still a very dangerous thing. I want my money back for this vehicle I have paid for since March 2021 plus the 6000 I put down on the vehicle, or there better be a fix for this issue, as I am not about to lose my life or have an accident that could cause my death and others in the process. I have already notified a lawyer to take this case. When people buy vehicles, they expect a car that saves them, not harm them.

- Kittery, ME, USA

problem #95

Dec 042021

Rogue

  • miles
Hi, i have a 2019 nissan rogue yesterday I was driving at 60mph and nothing in front of the car suddenly the aeb light flashed and engaged the breaks thank god that no one was behind me.

- Outside Us, NY, USA

problem #94

Aug 312021

Rogue

  • miles
When starting the car after it sat for 6 days, the brake pedal went to the floor. Attempted to pump the pedal and still no pedal. Warning lights came for Automatic Emergency Braking (AEB) System and Rear Automatic Braking (RAB) System. Looked under the hood and found that there was no brake fluid. Filled the container, pumped the brakes and still no pedal. Looked under the hood again and the brake fluid was again empty. No visible fluid on the ground. Nissan Roadside Assistance was called and the vehicle will be towed to the dealership. When the service department was contacted they informed that there has not been any other reports of this kind with regard to the 2019 Nissan Rogue, SV AWD.

- Elmira, NY, USA

problem #93

May 272021

Rogue

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Bought car in March 2021. In May 2021 and today Dec 6, 2021 two times the brakes automatically went on causing the car to brake in traffic and there was nothing in front of me for this to happen, nor where there any weather conditions to cause the automatic braking to happen. It is very scary. And very dangerous as there were cars behind me but no too close, but still a very dangerous thing. I want my money back for this vehicle I have paid for since March 2021 plus the 6000 I put down on the vehicle, or there better be a fix for this issue, as I am not about to lose my life or have an accident that could cause my death and others in the process. I have already notified a lawyer to take this case. When people buy vehicles, they expect a car that saves them, not harm them.

- Kittery, ME, USA

problem #92

Dec 042021

Rogue

  • miles
Hi, i have a 2019 nissan rogue yesterday I was driving at 60mph and nothing in front of the car suddenly the aeb light flashed and engaged the breaks thank god that no one was behind me.

- Outside Us, NY, USA

problem #91

Aug 312021

Rogue

  • miles
When starting the car after it sat for 6 days, the brake pedal went to the floor. Attempted to pump the pedal and still no pedal. Warning lights came for Automatic Emergency Braking (AEB) System and Rear Automatic Braking (RAB) System. Looked under the hood and found that there was no brake fluid. Filled the container, pumped the brakes and still no pedal. Looked under the hood again and the brake fluid was again empty. No visible fluid on the ground. Nissan Roadside Assistance was called and the vehicle will be towed to the dealership. When the service department was contacted they informed that there has not been any other reports of this kind with regard to the 2019 Nissan Rogue, SV AWD.

- Elmira, NY, USA

problem #90

Jul 202021

Rogue

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

ON 7/20/21 @ shopping ctr opened door & seat was to floor & Dash not Displaying 'Brake' 'Start'. Sitting in seat took keys frm my pocket, held up near steering wheel & dash displayed start function. During this entire time I was pumping the brakes up & down to the floor. I started the Rogue & called Fuccillio. Yes I can bring it by. When I proceeded to put in gear 'R', the brakes seemed to hold enough. Backed up and felt brakes were normal. At Fuccillio due to time of day and too many customers ahead of me, aske to return on Wed. 7/21/21 at 10:30am. Left the car, waited for Lyft but none called so called friend for pickup at 11:30am. On Thursday at 4:20pm Joseph(Rep) called, he just had the Rogue react 20-mins ago. What did it do? He replied it 'jerked' him in the seat. Friday I went to Fuccillio to pick up a Loaner via Lyft. At this time still no idea what caused the 'Brakes to go to the Floor'. I was informed my Rear brakes were wearing & while there consider new brakes. I did agree since Rogue now has been on roads 4yrs. I purchased the Rogue as a CPO which was a Rental on 2018 for one year according to Carfax with 33K-miles. Joseph(Rep) then said the $120 he quoted to fix brakes & out the door he will cancel and apply $129 for Brake Fluid Change. I told him Fluid was changed at 38K-miles. He insisted he is just moving the one cost over to the fluid ignoring that fluid already done. I could only assume he was wanting money for the 2-days they had my Rogue & could not get it to fail again. I agreed to brake service & told Rogue would be ready on Saturday 7/24/21. Did not receive call all day so called. They ordered wrong brakes and he had new brakes ordered for Rogues with the Push-Button Emer-Brake Button. Again Rogue ready Mon. 7/26/21. Monday & Tuesday came & went. Wednesday by 4pm drove to Fuccillio. Rogue parked out front. Joseph also did not even have Receipt with my request stating failing brakes. Had to print one up but wording not what I expected.

- Clearwater, FL, USA

problem #89

Jul 132019

Rogue

  • miles
2 months after buying the brand new car, I was driving with no one around and the car suddenly brakes on it-€™s own and shuddered. The front crash warning light came on. The car recovered and I took it to dealership. They replaced the censor. The censor continues to come on intermittently and I-€™ve taken it back three times. They state it could be frost in the lens or a bug. The last time it happened it was a 90 degree day with no one driving around me. The radio also comes on without the car being on and frequently switches modes on itself. It-€™s been to the dealership a total of 4 or 5 times over the same problem. The censor has been changed 3 times and as of now the car is not producing any codes when the hook it up but the. Ensor light still comes on from time to time

- Proctorville , OH, USA

problem #88

May 012021

Rogue

  • 10,000 miles
The contact owns a 2019 Nissan Rogue. The contact stated that while his wife was driving approximately 30 mph, the Collision Avoidance System erroneously activated causing the vehicle to abruptly stop in the middle of the roadway. During the failure, a second motorist nearly crashed into the rear of the vehicle. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer who serviced the vehicle. No additional information was available. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The vin was not available. The failure mileage was 10,000.

- Renton, WA, USA

problem #87

Jan 142021

Rogue

  • 18,000 miles
Aeb sensor has been changed, however warning light continues to flash when there are no cars in front of vehicle. 2017 & 2018 Rogues have been recalled for this same issue. Luckily my car has not braked suddenly yet. I am calling my Nissan dealer again to get it serviced, not comfortable it will fix the issue but at least I'll have a history os trying to get it repaired.

- Beaufort, SC, USA

problem #86

Jan 042021

Rogue

  • 26,459 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

When I place my foot on the brakes it rubs. It rubs when you don't place you foot on the brakes. It was repaired in gilliam in fort bend county. I place it in reverse it automatically rubs the rotator.

- Port Lavaca, TX, USA

problem #85

Nov 022020

Rogue

  • 14,950 miles
Shocks and struts sound as if they are coming loose and when braking a load metal clanking sound can be heard. It started early November 2020 and occurs on a daily basis.

- Mesa, AZ, USA

problem #84

Dec 012019

Rogue

  • 30,000 miles
The contact owns a 2019 Nissan Rogue. The contact stated that while driving approximately 75 mph, the automatic emergency braking system erroneously activated causing the vehicle to abruptly stop. During the failure, there were no other vehicles or objects nearby to cause the emergency braking system to be activated. The vehicle was taken to the local dealer orr Nissan located at 3131 E. beebe capps expy, searcy, ar 72143, who was unable to duplicate the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 30,000.

- Mcrae, AR, USA

problem #83

Oct 172020

Rogue

  • miles
2019 Nissan Rogue sport. Consumer stated that automatic emergency brake engaged suddenly without warning.

- West Babylon, NY, USA

problem #82

Nov 052020

Rogue

  • 19,300 miles
Over a course of three months the aeb light will activate on my dash randomly. It'll flash than disappear. As I was going under a bridge at a speed of 40mph my car randomly began slowing down without me applying the brakes while under a bridge with traffic behind me. At first I didn't think anything of the light because the first time it came on nothing happened. It just flashed and went away. There have been 3 other occasions where my vehicle won't come to a complete, abrupt stop but my vehicle will reduce speed significantly automatically without me applying the brakes.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #81

Oct 212020

Rogue

  • 23,235 miles
The contact owns a 2019 Nissan Rogue. The contact stated while his wife was driving 20 mph approaching a rail road track, the brakes locked up. The forward collision avoidance warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to boch Nissan South (685 S Washington St, North attleborough, MA 02760, (866) 663-0067) and diagnosed with a faulty radio sensor in the bumper. The vehicle was repaired however, the failure recurred. The manufacturer was not contacted. The failure mileage was 23,235.

- Franklin, MA, USA

problem #80

Oct 262020

Rogue

  • miles
The emergency breaking system breaks when I'm driving with no obstacles in the way. It's happened 4 times. I have taken the car in for the update and it is still happening. I'm scared die my life. This is very dangerous. I was almost thrown through the front of the car. I was driving 40 miles per hour the first time and I'm afraid of this happening on the freeway. Every time this has happened I have been moving. Today was the fourth time this happened and second time since the update that was done a month ago.

- Seattle, WA, USA

problem #79

Oct 092020

Rogue

  • 34,926 miles
While driving to work yesterday 10/9/2020 on the highway my car started beeping and slammed on the brakes for no reason. There was nothing in front of me and thankfully no car too close behind me. It was a clear day. Nothing on the road, no reason and no snow. Just a highway.

- Warwick, RI, USA

problem #78

Oct 032020

Rogue

  • 9,147 miles
I have a 2019 Nissan Rogue with 9,147 miles bought it April of 2019. I am experiencing brake issues and electrical issues. I was driving on the highway few weeks ago and no cars next to me, the brakes automatically came on.another issue is when I am reversing and the automatic brakes come on.next issue I have I was driving coming home, when I reached infront of my house I double parked and shut the the car off, when I tried starting it back the car was not starting. Completely died on me and the light showing no key detected. Now I jumped the car the next day and it started.

- Jamaica, NY, USA

problem #77

Oct 032020

Rogue

  • 13 miles
For the 3rd time, the emergency brakes, while driving on an average speed on a local road, my Nissan Rogue activated which even unnecessary. No vehicles close to my car, nor debris

- Niles, IL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?