Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 11
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
35,482 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 20 of 38)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #361

Jun 092015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repairs was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure...updated 10-06-15

- Saint Charles, MO, USA

problem #360

Jun 192015

Town & Country

  • 80,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system). However, the part needed to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the part required for the repair. The vehicle had experienced the failure listed on the recall. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 80,000.

- Sedalia, KY, USA

problem #359

Jun 052015

Town & Country

  • 104,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that while driving at a low speeds, the ignition key moved from the on position to the off position and the vehicle turned off. The vehicle was repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however, the failure recurred. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 104,000. Updated 09/17/15

- Granite City, IL, USA

problem #358

Aug 052015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Manville, NJ, USA

problem #357

Jun 152015

Town & Country

  • 72,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that when the ignition key was turned to the on position, the key turned independently to the accessory position. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 72,000.

- Greenville, SC, USA

problem #356

May 052015

Town & Country

  • 80,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that while driving at 5 mph, the vehicle stalled without warning. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the ignition module needed to be replaced. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) and stated that the parts needed for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 80,000.

- Compton, CA, USA

problem #355

May 202013

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The vehicle I was currently driving is having a electrical problem putting a malfunctioning key reader making the car useless. I did get the recall letter I did send the vehicle back to the nearest dealer they desired but it's taking more time then I expected I called the dealer after one month and asked how much longer they remained awkwardly silent and they said another month there is a line of vehiclea like mine and mine is number 110 and they are barely on 50.

- Compton, CA, USA

problem #354

Aug 012014

Town & Country

  • 65,000 miles
My Chrysler van has turned off while driving down the road three times in the last seven days. While most 2010 vans were covered under the ignition recall mine was manufactured in November 2010 so it is not in the recall. It is obvious that this is the same issue that all other Chrysler vans are experiencing.

- Huntingburg, IN, USA

problem #353

Jun 052015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Appling, GA, USA

problem #352

Jul 202015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) and stated that the parts needed for the recall repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Niles, MI, USA

problem #351

Jun 262014

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Crestview, FL, USA

problem #350

Jul 252015

Town & Country

  • 93,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the vehicle stalled on several occasions. The vehicle was able to restart the vehicle but the failure recurred. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 14V373000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The approximate failure mileage was 93,000.

- Newport, KY, USA

problem #349

Jun 072014

Town & Country

  • 53,000 miles
Pursuant to a recall notice I have tried in vain numerous times since Jun 7, 2015 to get the Chrysler dealer known as adams of annapolis to schedule an appointment. The reason told to me is that they have not received the parts from the manufacturer and to keep checking back with them to see if the parts have arrived. Adams will not take my phone number to tell me when the parts do come in. Moreover, they refuse to return my calls when I try to find out if the parts have come in. The only way I can communicate with them is if I appear in person. I have done so twice and continue to be told what I have described above. I am a handicapped person with a ramp van and find this totally unacceptable which is why I am filing this complaint. In the meantime, I have had the ramp side door open without activating the fobik.

- Annapolis, MD, USA

problem #348

Jun 102015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part needed to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Murray, KY, USA

problem #347

Jun 262014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 09/18/15

- Hampstead, MD, USA

problem #346

Jul 282015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 09/17/15 the consumer stated the recall fix was completed on 8-12-15. Updated 01/26/16.

- Hatfield, PA, USA

problem #345

Jul 252015

Town & Country

  • 53,500 miles
While driving at approx. 30 mph, the engine turned off. Lost steering and power brakes. Had to put transmission in neutral, restart engine and put back into drive. Believe key fob moved to acc. I am removing all other keys and key ring from fob. I will be contacting Chrysler dealer again about win module recall. Have been waiting two months now for parts to arrive!!!!!!!!!!!!

- Rockford, IL, USA

problem #344

May 262015

Town & Country

  • 50,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. While driving 35 mph, the contact stated that the engine seized without warning. The contact consequently crashed into another vehicle. The air bags did not deploy. The contact sustained minor injuries that required medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was able to restart after the incident and was taken to the dealer, but the failure could not be duplicated and was not repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 50,000. Updated 09/25/15

- Williamsport, MD, USA

problem #343

Jun 052015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair. The contact was placed on the waiting list with the dealer. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Florham Park , NJ, USA

problem #342

May 252015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Conway, SC, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?