Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.


really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
45,421 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Honda Accord miscellaneous problems

miscellaneous problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Honda Accord:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Honda Accord Owner Comments (Page 2 of 2)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #3

Apr 212015

Accord 4-cyl

  • 38,000 miles


My vehicle shut down while parked in an plaza on pembroke road at the beginning on March 2015. This happened again X 2 while the vehicle was parked (engine running) on separate days. The last time it happened I was driving along pines boulevard in peak hour traffic (Tuesday April 21st 2015), as I approached the intersection of hiatus road and pines boulevard, I started slowing down for a red light. The vehicle then shut down/stalled again. The fact that there was a red light helped to prevent and accident, as everyone driving in the same direction had to stop. This time I had to call for a police cruiser to stand in place until I was able to get a tow or get it started again. After about 30 minutes, I finally got it started again and made it home. I took it to a Honda dealer on Wednesday April 22, 2015. They were able to replicate the issue but after replacing the battery (4-23-2015), fuel pump (4-24-2015) they said that the issue still persists and is now getting more frequent. They (autonation Honda in miami lakes) have been trying to 'fix' the problem but they have not yet succeeded. Today is May 3rd 2015 I am asking that the ntsb looks into this issue, as the last time it happened I was in peak hour traffic, this issue can lead to an accident.. I also contacted Honda corporate customer service and reported the issue. [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Pembroke Pines , FL, USA

problem #2

Aug 222014

Accord 4-cyl

  • 21,400 miles
Honda's reply to my complaint below / $250 gift card was an absolute "slap in the face" to me as a so called "appreciation for my Honda loyalty" and not recognizing this engineering defect! I'm now even more disgusted with Honda and I plan to do everything in my power to warn others. I've recently read where a class action lawsuit was recently settled for a similar problem w/Honda civics, odysseus & an Acura model. Honda recognized / admitted to this similar design flaw only after they were forced to do so. Absolutely shameful!!! exerts from my 8/25 letter to Honda below; dear sirs, I wanted to make you aware of an occurrence I just experienced with my 2013 Honda Accord I just purchased (6/10/2014). My air conditioner stopped cooling on fri, 8/22/2014 after leaving work. After I returned home from a sweltering 45 mile commute, I immediately notified the local dealership and scheduled an appointment on sat, 8/23. As my 2013 certified Honda Accord was still under warranty (I purchased 74 days early), I was sure the problem would be covered @no cost to me. I had even purchased Honda'┐'s extended warranty on 6/10 even though ive never experienced repair problems with my purchases in the past. I was told road debris had damaged the condenser due to its lack of protection, all of the freon leaked out, the condenser would have to be replaced and it would not be covered under warranty. The condenser cost was $168 while with installation cost was $400.99! after all of my research online it appears this is a ┐┐wide-spread design problem and Honda is actually making money off of the defect by charging outrageous service fees to fix the problem. It disgusts me to think this could happen again and again!

- Flower Mound, TX, USA

problem #1

May 282014

Accord 4-cyl

  • miles
Went to start the car, the car will not turn on, everything works but car won't start. Seems to be a problem with the starter.

- Union, NJ, USA

Not what you are looking for?