10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 4
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
33,285 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 10 of 17)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #156

Apr 012015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 84,213 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Last month my van started acting up. Not starting all the time and having strange electrical glitches. I assumed it was the battery. I replaced the battery and now it's not starting again. I looked online and found numerous people are having the same exact issue. I am now told this is going to cost me over a thousand dollars to fix. All I want is a reliable vehicle that will get me from point a to point B.

- Zephyrhills , FL, USA

problem #155

Dec 152014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 5/19/15 updated 11/20/2015

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #154

Jun 192014

Town & Country

  • 34,092 miles
In June of 2014 we took our van to shivley motors chambersburg pa for inspection.was told of recall and the switch was disconnected. It is now almost April of 2015 and the switch has not been replaced. Contacted dealer and they said part not available. Called NHTSA and was told the parts were being shipped about 2 months ago. Still no repair. Have attempted to contact Chrysler only to be put on hold for as high as 35 plus minutes and still no help.

- Chambersburg, PA, USA

problem #153

Dec 112014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 5/26/15 the consumer no longer owns the vehicle. Updated 9/17/2015

- Pierz, MN, USA

problem #152

Jun 022014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the vehicle was taken to a dealer to be serviced under NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000(electrical system) but the part was not available. However, the dealer disconnected the wires and uncertain when the parts would become available to service the vehicle under the recall. The manufacturer was notified of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure....updated 05/11/15 updated 05/14/15

- Dunkirk, MD, USA

problem #151

Jan 022015

Town & Country

  • 29,000 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that while attempting to turn the engine off, the key would not turn into the off position until the key was removed. The contact inserted a screw into the key cylinder to turn into the off position. The vehicle was taken to the dealer, who replaced the ignition module. The manufacturer was not notified of the problem. The approximate failure mileage was 29,000.

- Rockford, MI, USA

problem #150

Mar 022015

Town & Country

  • 39,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Blind spot monitoring system failed. The safety system is no longer functioning and the dealer said that both sensors have internal failures. Quoted over $2400 to replace the sensors.

- Palos Heights, IL, USA

problem #149

Feb 032015

Town & Country

  • 50,884 miles
I was driving and the vehicle kept prompting me blind spot service is not available. Like it was trying to reset. After rotating several times, it got stuck with message service blind spot monitor service. Both mirrors had the amber triangle lit up, kind of distracting. Dealer will not cover due to out warranty. Cost is > $2000 for two sensors with harness. I don't understand how both sensors went out at the same time. Each sensor is for each side. If Chrysler had a lifecycle that was short, consumers should have been made aware (similar to changing bulbs, fluids, battery, brakes, etc.). if you review the number of complaints, the vehicle should be recalled for this issue. Seems like Chrysler produced a part which was not fully tested.

- Mount Prospect, IL, USA

problem #148

Sep 172014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) in September of 2014. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The manufacturer was not notified of the delay. Updated 4/30/15 the consumer stated the vehicle was scheduled to be repaired. Updated 10/23/15

- Granbury, TX, USA

problem #147

Jun 112014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
A recall was issued for the rear quarter vent window switch in June 2014 and I had the switch disabled as per the recall notice. The replacement part is still unavailable in March 2015. I travel with my dogs in crates in the back of my van and this means less ventilation for them. It would appear that Chrysler has probably figured that they can get away without manufacturing the part to complete the recall. A call to their group recall assistance center assured me that my "call was important to (them)" but obviously not important enough to answer in the 25 minutes I was on hold, which gave me time to fill out this complaint form while I was waiting for them to answer.

- Simsbury, CT, USA

problem #146

Mar 022015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2011 Chrysler Town & Country. Consumer writes in regards to rear quarter vent window switch recall notice issues. The consumer was informed the parts were not available.

- Vero Beach, FL, USA

problem #145

Mar 022015

Town & Country

  • miles
2011 Chrysler Town and country. Consumer writes in regards to the rear quarter vent window switch recall notice. The consumer stated the part was not available, despite receiving the recall notice six months ago.

- Cloquet, MN, USA

problem #144

Feb 092015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was not available. The contact felt the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The VIN was not available. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Milan, MI, USA

problem #143

Mar 012015

Town & Country

  • 66,596 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the vehicle failed to start. The vehicle was taken to the dealer. The technician diagnosed that the ignition switch needed to be replaced. The contact was made aware that the vehicle was not included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was 66,596.

- Glendale, AZ, USA

problem #142

Mar 162015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Wyckoff, NJ, USA

problem #141

Mar 122015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number:14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 04/13/15 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired by Chrysler. Updated 6/29/2015

- Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

problem #140

Dec 312014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Mishawaka, IN, USA

problem #139

Mar 022015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
2011 Chrysler Town & Country. Consumer writes in regards to no replacement parts to complete recall. Recall # 14V234000.

- Sun City Center, FL, USA

problem #138

Sep 102014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the vehicle was unable to be serviced under the recall because the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 4/30/15 updated 05/05/15

- North Highlands, CA, USA

problem #137

Mar 032015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 75,000 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the blind spot sensor would falsely alarm. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the blind spot sensor and the wire harness needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 75,000. Updated 4/30/15 the consumer stated an internet search revealed others wiith a similar problems concerning the blind spot issue due to corrosion. Updated 10/23/15

- North Pole, AK, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?