10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 4
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
33,285 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 6 of 17)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #236

Aug 212015

Town & Country

  • 67,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

We purchased this vehicle 6 months ago. We had no issues until recently the vehicle would not start. We made several attempts to start the vehicle and finally it would turn on. The following morning we tried to turn it on and it wouldn't. this time the vehicle would not turn on. I took it to a mechanic who tested the fuel pump and discovered there may be an issue with the tipm box. After looking this information up I found that others are having the similar issue and so I decided to report this issue.

- Philadelphia, PA, USA

problem #235

Dec 192014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the parts needed for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/14 when the consumer arrived at the dealer, to have the part replaced, she was informed the part was not available. Updated 01/25/16

- Nashville , TN, USA

problem #234

Jul 102014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available to schedule the recall repair appointment within a reasonable time frame. The dealer disconnected the rear quarter vent window switch several months ago. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. MA 10/19/15

- Raeford, NC, USA

problem #233

Aug 152015

Town & Country

  • 53,896 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Car cranks but will not start. My tipm is faulty in my 2011- Chrysler Town & Country @53896 miles causing our vehicle not to run. We were lucky that this issue did not occur while driving on the highway with my children. Chrysler charged $395 in labor and $22 for the part plus tax. As you are probably already aware, this fix was not permanent; yet the dealership says "all ┐┐work is completed". no you did not fix tipm; just "installed external fuel pump relay". we would like our vehicle restored to its original condition.

- Spring, TX, USA

problem #232

Aug 242015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 85,000 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experience a failure. The failure mileage was 85,000. MA 10/16/15

- Kalamazoo, MI, USA

problem #231

Aug 212015

Town & Country

  • 64,500 miles
Car will turn over but not start. Had it towed to a dealer while away from home on a family road trip. After several hours of waiting the dealer said the problem was a fault with the tipm and that it would need to be replaced at a cost of over $1100 dollars. I have no other alternative, but what an expensive repair.

- Merritt Island, FL, USA

problem #230

Apr 132015

Town & Country

  • 64,320 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the window failed to open. In addition, the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the parts needed for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 64,320.

- Philadelphia , PA, USA

problem #229

Aug 062015

Town & Country

  • 71,019 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The contact stated that the vent window switch was repaired; however, the blind spot sensors and the back up camera connected on the same wiring harness failed. The approximate failure mileage was 71,019. The VIN was not available.

- Perth Amboy, MP, USA

problem #228

Aug 202015

Town & Country

  • miles
We can not get Chrysler to order parts and repair the recall for the rear quarter vent window switch. This is recall P25/NHTSA 14V-234. They never have the parts and are not willing to order the needed parts for the recall. They suggest calling them weekly to see if any part came in that week.

- Roswell, GA, USA

problem #227

Aug 202015

Town & Country

  • miles
This is a recall that I received a notice about 8 months ago. The vent window switch I go to the dealer & they say they have not received the parts.a year is a little long to wait for parts.

- Bronsonl, FL, USA

problem #226

May 072014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available. MA 10/25/15 the consumer stated the parts were replaced. Updated 11/03/15.

- Villa Grove, IL, USA

problem #225

Aug 202015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the parts were unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Decatur, IL, USA

problem #224

Jan 202015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Royal Center, IN, USA

problem #223

Aug 192014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Kernersville, NC, USA

problem #222

Sep 302014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Grandville, MI, USA

problem #221

Mar 012015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact received the recall notice in March of 2015. The dealer stated that the manufacturer provided one part per week. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact did not experience a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Bringhurst , IN, USA

problem #220

Aug 072014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that while parked, a strong burning odor emitted from the vent window switch in the driver's door arm rest. There were no flames visible. The vehicle was taken to the dealer, where the vent window switch in the door arm rest was disconnected. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The failure mileage was unavailable. MA 10/15/2015

- New Bern, NC, USA

problem #219

Aug 142014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- East Sparta , OH, USA

problem #218

Mar 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- East Templeton, MA, USA

problem #217

Aug 172015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
This is in regards to a safety recall. For the rear quarter vent window switch. After talking to johnson and sons 1910 West grand ave., Wisconsin rapids, wi 54495. (888)544-6369 twice for an appointment I was told there is a two year wait!!!! since then the switch stopped working. The vents had to be manually closed. And now do not work at all. This not an acceptable or reasonable time to wait for the part. I could fix it myself if I had the part. Please check into this matter. Thank you.

- Wisconsin Rapids, WI, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?