Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 5
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
5,621 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 10 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #77

Jan 142015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Greenville, MO, USA

problem #76

Feb 192014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the part needed to perform the recall repair was unavailable for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 3/24/15 updated 6/22/2015

- Vestavia , AL, USA

problem #75

Jan 132015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Glen Oaks, NY, USA

problem #74

Jan 132015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Lakeland, FL, USA

problem #73

Jun 152014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the part was not available for several months to service the vehicle under NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The vehicle was taken to a dealer, who disconnected the rear quarter vent window switch until the part became available. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was notified of the delay. The contact did not experience a failure. Updated 03/16/15 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired. Updated 06/18/2015

- Leesburg, FL, USA

problem #72

Jan 132015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Cuyahoga Falls , OH, USA

problem #71

Sep 012014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure... updated 02/19/15 updated 02/20/15

- Fort Myers, FL, USA

problem #70

Jun 062014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Levanon, VA, USA

problem #69

Dec 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Cleveland, TN, USA

problem #68

Jan 132015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Iuka, MS, USA

problem #67

Sep 012014

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Oregon, WI, USA

problem #66

May 282014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the parts needed were not available. The manufacturer was notified. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #65

Jul 122014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 23,000 miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The contact stated that the part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 3/24/15* cn the consumer also stated when shifting from park or reverse, he felt a jolt from the vehicle and heard a noise. Updated 04/8/15

- Kerrville, TX, USA

problem #64

Jan 122015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bethlehem, PA, USA

problem #63

Jul 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Luis Del, DE, USA

problem #62

Jan 122015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Old Town, FL, USA

problem #61

Sep 092014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- North Brook, IL, USA

problem #60

Jun 162014

Town & Country

  • 15,034 miles
I took our van in for routine maintenance and was informed that there was a recall out for the rear quarter panel window motor. I later found out (they failed to tell me and after trying to open the window I read through the paperwork they gave me to find out that the switch had been unplugged) that they had unplugged the switch. This was on June 16, 2014 and now it is January 12, 2015 and the condition has still not been resolved. When I call, I am told that Chrysler has not provided the replacement switches. This time delay is not an acceptable correction of the problem and I still continue to receive recall notices from them about the problem. It appears that there is a lack of response to the issue and that their records are not complete in that they have already unplugged my switch but I continue to receive notices about the problem.

- West Chester, OH, USA

problem #59

Jan 072015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
I received a recall on the rear vent window switch from Chrysler several months ago and I went to the dealer and they told me there were no parts available yet and that I should receive another mail shortly when the parts are available. I just received another recall notice in the mail and called the dealer to make an appointment for the repair and they told me that there were still not parts available. If this is a safety item, why do you let the manufacturers have several months before repairing vehicles while the owners take their lives at risk everyday" is this recall going to take as long as the Jeep recall where the company is supposed to add a trailer towing package to keep Jeep from catching fire if hit in the rear end" I bet those owners are unhappy about possibly riding to their death while waiting. You should give companies only a certain time period to repair vehicles before they start paying penalties.

- Rochester, MI, USA

problem #58

Aug 132014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
In August of 2014 I received the recall notice #P25/NHTSA 14V-234 in reference to the defect of the rear quarter vent window switch. On 08/13/14 I took my vehicle in for the repair, I am still waiting on that repair. The dealer advise that there were no parts available to service my vehicle and stated they would contact me when parts are available; I am still waiting for that call" so the calling starts on 9/17/14, I called the service dept. They advise no parts. Same results on 10/17, 11/17, and 12/17/14. On 1/6/15 I receive a second notice on the recall so I called again on 1/9/15 and again the service department man says" no parts from Chrysler. I advised them I find it hard to believe that they issued this recall and after 5 months there are no parts to fix this switch. I get a song and dance routine and he advised he'll call me when the parts come in. I think this is unacceptable and bad customer service from both the dealer and the manufacture if this is really the case. V/R, [xxx] last 8 characters of VIN [xx] notification code #P25 information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Florissant, MO, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?