Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
25 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
36 / 1
Average Mileage:
41,973 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda Accord seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda Accord:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda Accord Owner Comments (Page 2 of 5)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #68

May 132015

Accord

  • 21,300 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact stated that the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V320000 (air bag)however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The approximate failure mileage was 21,300.

- Norwalk, CT, USA

problem #67

Aug 072015

Accord

  • 132,000 miles
Internal failure of SRS unit

- Winter Springs, FL, USA

problem #66

Jul 312015

Accord

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V370000 (air bags) however, the parts were unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Mason , OH, USA

problem #65

Jul 012015

Accord

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Received recall notice for driver and passender air bag inflators, campaign #JQ9 / service bulletin #15-040 from american Honda motor co. I called to explain that the nearest dealer was over 2 hours away and the burden was excessive to have the recall fulfilled by a dealer. I requested that I be authorized to have a local repair facility correct the deficiencies. The representative was unwilling to provide meaningful assistance to fulfill my request. She only stated that if I didn't use a Honda dealer I could pay out of pocket.

- Coudersport, PA, USA

problem #64

Jul 202015

Accord

  • miles
I received driver and passenger airbag recall notice. Very next business day, I called two close by Honda dealers to get an appointment to get the airbags fixed, but both said they don't have the parts available to replace and, while they can order it now, it might take couple of weeks to receive them. I am assuming they are aware of these recalls, so I am surprised that they don't have parts available and they will order only when someone calls. And, I will be driving for at least couple of weeks with the risk of having a defective airbag. Honda needs to up their game and have these parts available all the time or within a short notice (1-2 days), instead of having customers wait for couple of weeks, that's just very long time to risk driving.

- Mamaroneck, NY, USA

problem #63

Jul 152015

Accord

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V370000 (air bags) and 15V320000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Stanhope, NJ, USA

problem #62

Jul 112015

Accord

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V370000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- San Rafael, CA, USA

problem #61

Mar 022015

Accord

  • miles
In March 2015, I received a safety recall notice from Honda (NHTSA recall 14V-351) advising me to have the driver side air bag inflator replaced at my local Honda dealer at no cost. I immediately called Honda of downtown los angeles to schedule a replacement of my vehicle's inflator. I was told by their service center that they would order the part and I would be contacted when it arrived. I called back two weeks later as I had not received a call and they said they were still waiting on the recalled part to arrive and assured me I would get a call. A month later I had still not heard anything, so I called again and was again told that I would be called when the part arrived. Not until July 2015 did I get two new safety recall notices from Honda (NHTSA recall 15V-320 & 15V370). One recall was for the same driver side inflator in addition to the passenger side air bag inflator. I called diamond Honda of glendale to schedule service, and while the required parts needed to be ordered, a service appointment was made for one week later. In short, I received a recall notice from Honda in March 2015 and it took me contacting two different service centers multiple times over a four month period to have the recall appointment scheduled... updated 09/30/15

- Los Angeles , CA, USA

problem #60

Dec 052011

Accord

  • 50,000 miles
The contact owned a 2007 Honda Accord. While driving approximately 50 mph, the contact's vehicle crashed into the rear end of another vehicle. The driver side air bags deployed. As a result, the contact sustained severe injuries to the chest and left shoulder that required medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was destroyed and towed to a salvage facility. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 50,000.

- Alpharetta, GA, USA

problem #59

Jun 152015

Accord

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V370000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chapel Hill, NC, USA

problem #58

Mar 102015

Accord

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V370000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Tyner, NC, USA

problem #57

Jun 222015

Accord

  • 127,000 miles
I was following to close, when the airbags deployed, it burnt my arm pretty bad, my arm felt like it was on fire, got a few lacerations, but really concerned about the airbags, that was extremely hot and could have caused some severe injuries, I cant have my carpal tunnel surgery that was scheduled because of the burns, not a happy person

- Onalaska, WA, USA

problem #56

May 152015

Accord

  • 76,426 miles
Friday morning (5/15/2015) around 11:00am I was driving in interstate with my brother as passenger and my daughter at back seating on her carseat. I followed a car about 40ft in front of me with the cruising speed 70mph. Suddenly I saw a small tire fragment a size of xbox controller and carefully passed in between, seconds after there was a loud bang inside the car I thought the tire was blown out. I slowed down and put on hazard signal and moved my car safely on the side of the road. I noticed the passenger side curtain airbag deployed. I safely made a visual check on my tire, front bumper, any unusual but everything was okay. The passenger seat belt lockout, side passenger seat blown out. Driving Honda Accord ex-L V6 year: 2007

- Gaithersburg, MD, USA

problem #55

Oct 282014

Accord

  • miles
My vehicle is noted on Honda.com as possibly having an airbag defect. Airbags made by takarta. When I did a search on the VIN the status read: Recall incomplete. I'm not sure what this means. Do you have any additional information about this recall? I heard on channel 9 news in Washington, DC today that recently more vehicles, in the millions, have been added to this recall. Thanks for your help.

- Reston, VA, USA

problem #54

May 182015

Accord

  • miles
Followed the safety recall notice by Honda, I many times contacted the designated dealer pacific Honda, phone : 858-694-040, to learn that the parts have not delivered by Honda, and that it would take 60 days at least. Respectfully, hung phan

- San Diego, CO, USA

problem #53

Jun 202014

Accord 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact stated that the part was not available to repair the vehicle according to NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags). The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure....updated 06-12-15 the consumer stated the air bag was replaced. Updated 06/23/15

- Rome , GA, USA

problem #52

Apr 022015

Accord

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number:14V351000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #51

Apr 152015

Accord 4-cyl

  • miles
My seat belt get wet from the inside of the car when it rains, and the car picks up alot of outside noise when I'm driving.

- Wilmington , DE, USA

problem #50

Apr 132015

Accord

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags) however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Tampa, FL, USA

problem #49

Apr 032015

Accord 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Accord. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V351000 (air bags) however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/2 the vehicle was repaired. Updated 10/08/15

- Agoura Hills, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?